One Word, One Prayer: Favorite Verse

I have not done my one word one prayer for a while. Last month I tried to blog everyday in September and this month I am just trying to survive my life and a job. I have several IEP’s that are currently sitting on my desk that need to be completed. Once I am done teaching for the day I need to feed my soul and recharge my body. I have been working out and attending bible study. After attending a woman’s conference event at my local church I have been trying to be consistent in my journaling. While I was journaling a verse caught my eye. I went to my bible and found the verse. I underlined it in my bible it was that striking to me.

 

bible verse

This print was found on The Educated Owl’s Etsy shop! Check out her store she has some SUPER cute items!

 

Don’t be concerned about the outward beauty of fancy hairstyles, expensive jewelry, or beautiful clothes. You should clothe yourselves instead with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.”

1 Peter 3:3-4 New Living Translation (NLT)

 

So for this week instead of a word I have decided to keep this verse at the front of my brain. This verse is so AWESOME for young girls that feel as though they should put so much time, effort and money into their outward beauty.

 

Does this verse hit home for you? Please comment below if this strikes you so that I can pray for you also!

 

Leave a Reply

