Love Dare: Day 18

 

Love Dare

Well if you are following along and completing the LOVE DARE you should be on day 18!!!!! Congrats! I have not been following along doing every dare but I have done a few along the way. The dare for today is to:

“Prepare a special dinner at home, just for the two of you. The dinner can be as nice as you prefer. Focus this time on getting to know your spouse better, perhaps in the areas you’ve rarely talked about. Determine to make it an enjoyable evening for you and your mate.”

I am not going to lie I LOVE TO COOK. We tend to stay in during the week where I cook dinner and we eat together. We head out for a nice, fun dinner on Friday night or over the weekend. I suggested to my Fiancé that we go out for a nice dinner and enjoy ourselves. So we did. I had planned in my head that we would go out to a nicer dinner and intentionally leave our phones at home on the kitchen table. So, we decided it was a Friday night after a long week we would head out to Zipps.logoWe love eating at Zipps for their happy hour. They have great specials and there is some kind of sport on TV. So we head out for dinner. When we arrive my Fiance trys to pull his phone out but he has left it at home. Inside I am jumping up and down. I had forgotten that we would leave them home. We had a great dinner where we recapped our weeks and talked about things that if we both had our phones we would not have. After coming home I reread the Day 18 chapter and dare where I then noticed that at the bottom of the page in small print it states “for a list of questions related to today’s are, see the Appendix, page 206.” I then turned to that page and was bummed I didn’t see the questions earlier. I think that we will be going back and redoing this dare. I am curious what his answers are to the questions in the back of the book. If you do this dare please don’t feel like you HAVE TO do it tonight. Just be sure that you make time for your significant other. I have included a few questions for you to ask your significant other if you have not purchased the book! If you do have the book there are several more questions in which you can ask your spouse.

Questions

Tip: Try to keep the mood and focus positive. Listen more than you talk.

Personal:

  • What is your greatest hope or dream?
  • What three things would you like to do before the nest year passes?
  • When was the last time you felt filled with joy?

Marital:

  • What are three things that I do that drive you crazy?
  • What things in the past do you wish could be erased from ever happening?
  • What words would you like to hear from me more often?

Let me know if you complete this dare by commenting below. If you did complete the dare was it helpful and insightful?

Peace and Love

 

Leave a Reply

