Day Eighteen: Berlin, Gemany

Brave Love Blog

 

Day 18: Tell a tale of traveling, a city or country you’ve been to or a favorite vacation.

This is one of my favorite prompts for this blog-tember challenge. When I was in college I decided that I would apply to student teach overseas. When it came time for me to apply I really wanted to go to Italy. I was one of about 10 teachers that were picked to participate in Department of Defense Student teaching program. I traveled to Vilseck, Germany with another student from my college and we lived, traveled and taught for 5 months while we were there. I meet so many amazing people and I traveled to many amazing cities. When I talk to people about my time over there I always tell people to visit ONE city.

BERLINBerlin 068

While student teaching my roommate and I traveled with a teacher to the AWESOME city of Berlin to go to a concert. Once my student teaching was done my mom came to Germany and we traveled for a week. One of the cities I wanted to revisit was BERLIN. I figured my mom would enjoy the city also. There is so much history there and the architecture is so amazing. I love student teaching in Germany! I would recommend that if you ever get to travel to Germany stop by Berlin. I think pictures are awesome and have documented my trip. I will leave you will some picture from my trip to Berlin with my mom.

Berlin 079Berlin 054Berlin 050Berlin 026Berlin 017

I LOVE to travel! Where was the best place you have traveled to?

Love and Peace

4 thoughts on “Day Eighteen: Berlin, Gemany

Leave a Reply

