Day Sixteen: Glass Half Full!

Brave Love Blog

 

Day 16:”Most people don’t know this but…”

This prompt was hard but easy to write about. I find it hard to open myself up and put my raw emotions and feelings out there but at the same time this was an easy post for me because I want people to know what I have been thought. If you read this post please don’t feel sorry or bad for me. I look at this event in my life as a speed bump and I am on to bigger andbetter things and I hope my Ex is also.

So I did mentioned this a few days ago but I will go into more detail today. Most people don’t know this about me and are usually SHOCKED when I tell my story about my divorce. I met a man while I was at camp after my sophomore year of college and we hit it off. I really liked him so we stayed in contact here and there. A few years later we started talking again on a more regular basis and really liked each other. (Or so I thought). We got married and became a family, he had an AWESOME son from a previous marriage. I loved life. I had a great family and thought God was really on my side. Before our one-year anniversary we decided that we would try to start a family. Near our one-year anniversary I found out we were expecting. We were both very excited. I then started spotting and went to the emergency room. While we were there they checked the baby and I both out and everything looked great. I went home and went about my daily life. At about 11-12 weeks I had an ultrasound scheduled. I went into the doctor’s office and they were unable to find a heart beat. I was crushed! I then had to call my mom because the doctor was asking if I wanted to let it miscarry naturally or if I wanted to have a D&C. I was so uneducated and was very scared of the unknown. I decided to have a D&C and shortly thereafter my husband of one year decided that because we had miscarried that we were just not meant to be. I share my story with other women around me so that if they are faced with the same decision that I was that they can then ask me questions. Since sharing my story I have had two close friends both miscarry and have seeked me out to talk and ask me for advice. God had a plan for my life and me. I am so thankful for the cards that have been dealt into my hand. I love life and I can’t wait to spend it with Mr. Right. Please email me if you have any questions or need a support urbanannebags {at} gmail.com

Download 10-4-08 208Love and Peace

4 thoughts on “Day Sixteen: Glass Half Full!

  1. You are so strong and so brave! I love that you are so open with such a hard story to share. I know that you are such a stronger and more faithful woman because of this! Thank you for sharing with others and thank you for being there for me when I needed you! Love you girl!

  2. Oh you, how very very sad and traumatic. I feel for you, I really do. I lost a baby (I like to think she was a girl) in February 2009 (she was about 8 weeks old) and it’s something you don’t ever get over. I often like to sit and imagine what she would have looked like, what she would have been like, and now I have a 4 year old daughter (who’s very different from my little Lily Rose, I just know it). I’m currently going through a V. Traumatic divorce….you know what? “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger”….we’re the blessed ones, honestly….a life without a few bumps in the road isn’t a life at all, I’ve decided!

Leave a Reply

