Day Eleven: Inspiration

Brave Love Blog

I am joining Brave Love to blog every day in September! I will be linking the post with her daily link up! I challenge you to participate in the blog-tember challenge.

Day 11: How do you stay inspired? Who inspires you the most?

This Blog-tember post I feel like is very open ended. I feel as though I could answer this question in several different ways. I will try to answer it to the best of my ability.

So. How do I stay inspired? I feel like I always have SOMETHING I could be writing about. It comes down to planning the post and making sure that I do the craft or cook the meal ahead of time. When working on a blog you don’t realize how much work and how many steps go into completing a post. For the purpose of blogging everyday in September I am truly blogging everyday. I have learned TONS by blogging everyday. I have learned a lot about myself and the world of blogging. I try to keep my eyes and ears open to new and different ideas so when I do need to complete a blog post that I have content that is fun to write and interesting to my readers. Even if it is not completely my own idea I will then start with the idea going one way then run with it a completely different way. (If that makes any sense!)

Second question, Who inspires me the most? I could take this one of two ways and list the bloggers in which I follow and inspire me the most or friends and family around me that inspire me the most. I guess I will do both. To start off my immediate family inspire me. The events that happen in my daily life make we want to share what has happened and tell/show the world and my readers. My day to day life inspires me. Be it my job, my dogs, my busy life, or my students. Sometimes it is just a drive into school listening to the radio and I will hear something that will then spark a thought which will then lead to a blog post. In terms of my good friends and the blogging world I have a friend that I have grown closer with through learning about blogging and our weekly bible study. Check out her mom blog at When is Nap Time? I have another friend in which I have know since I was a young girl that started blogging a bit after I did she is an awesome writer and started her blog to become an awesome cook. Her recipes are AMAZING and her kids are even cuter. Be sure to check out her blog at Apples to Ziti. One of my good friends that has become a health coach has also started writing a blog to document the articles that she finds and also the allergen friendly recipes she cooks. You can read her blog at Road to Living Whole. 

Here are a list of bloggers I follow and read their posts on a regular basis:

Allisa Circle @ Diary of an Addict

Lindsey Cheney @ The Pleated Poppy

Corilynn@ Corilynn: Small World Big Style

Maggie @ Gussy Sews

Mandy @ Biblical Homemaking

Delia @ Delia Creates

Caroline @ Sew Caroline

I hope you will take the time to check out some of these AMAZING blogs if you don’t already follow them. I regularly am checking these blogs to see if they have new posts up.

Love and Peace

One thought on “Day Eleven: Inspiration

Leave a Reply

