Strawberry Cucumber Lime Salad

title

 

I am so excited to share this recipe and the Pampered Chef tools that I used with you today! Sister 4 and I drove to visit Sister 2, her hubby, and the baby recently. We decided at the last minute that we were going to stop by the Local Farmers Market to see what goodies they had. We came across a man that sells home grown sprouts. At this time Sister 2 was just gushing about how great they were and which ones were her favorite so I decided I needed to give them a try. I really enjoyed the taste of the sprouts so I decided I would bring some home. Once I was home with the ingredients I had in my house I made this refreshing and tasty salad.

Ingredients:

1 pint of strawberries (cleaned and cut into quarters)

1 handful of bean sprouts

1 peeled cucumber

Dressing:

1 lime (Zest and Juice)

Balsalmic Vineger

Olive Oil

Spices

Featured Pampered Chef Tools Used:

StrawTools

Citrus Press: Coated cast-aluminum press is rust-resistant and dishwasher-safe. I love the citrus press at just $19.50, I use this all the time. I like to use it if I am making any kind of meat and want to add in just a bit of flavor. I will juice either a lemon or a lime to add to the flavor. I have also used it to make “sick tea” when I am feeling under the weather. Hot water, spoonful of honey and the juice of one lemon. Works like a charm and the best part is I just throw it into the dishwasher once I am done using it.

Microplane Zester: Stainless steel Microplane® Zester finely zests a variety of citrus fruits such as lemons, limes, oranges and grapefruit. A good zester is needed to add just the right flavor to any recipe for food or health and beauty product you make. For $15.50 this zester also comes with a cover so that you can store it easily in your drawer.

Procedure:

1) Wash and cut strawberries into quarters.

2) peal and cut cucumber into bit size pieces, cut up bean sprouts so that they are easy to eat.

chopped

3) mix balsamic, oil, juice from one lime, zest from one lime, and any added spices you would like to add to the dressing.

4) Place all chopped ingredients into a large bowl and then top with the dressing.

salad

5) ENJOY!

 I had this salad for lunch the weekend after visiting Sister 2. I would add chicken or salmon to it next time I make it. Some other ingredients that might be a nice add are sunflower seeds, grapes, pineapple, or avocado.

Let me know if you try out this awesome salad recipe 🙂

Love and Peace!

One thought on “Strawberry Cucumber Lime Salad

Leave a Reply

