Book #8: The One (Goal 50)

IMG_0633

The One (The Selection)

By: Kiera Cass

This book is the LAST ONE 😦 in The Selection Series. I borrowed the first two from a student in my class and this one came out in May which was the last month of school. I made a goal for myself that I would not buy any NEW books this year so I was stuck between a rock and a hard place. Buy it and feel bad or wait for the library to get it in. Well as you all know if you follow me on Instagram @urbanannebags I went out and purchased the book. I do not regret or feel bad about buying this book new in the current year. I loved this series and feel like this book rounded out the series beautifully. I was so excited to read this book that I had read half the book before the student who had let me borrow her other two had even received the book. I am so thankful that I went out to buy the book because I just got an email from the library a week ago saying that the book was finally in. I don’t think I could have waited that long. I would highly recommend this series to any young adult or any adult who loves YA. It was a great love story and an easy read.

Amazon Summary:

The highly anticipated third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series, The One will captivate readers who love dystopian YA fiction and fairy tales. The One is perfect for the fans who have followed America’s whirlwind romance since it began—and a swoon-worthy read for teens who have devoured Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Ally Condie’s Matched, or Lauren Oliver’s Delirium.

The Selection changed America Singer’s life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she entered the competition to become the next princess of Illéa, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she’s made her choice . . . and she’s prepared to fight for the future she wants.

Find out who America will choose in The One, the enchanting, beautifully romantic third book in the Selection series!

Love and Peace

Leave a Reply

