One Word, One Prayer #13

This week I decided to think about and pray over the word GUIDANCE. I have been daily doing my devotional and I am currently reading a WONDERFUL book about being more than just a Bible study girl by: Lysa TerKeurst. As I was reading the book I just felt lead to think and pray over the word GUIDE. I want so badly to hear God and to turn to God in any stressful situation I may be placed in. I love the Lord but too often find that I am turning to him for big things or only in the hard times. I am trying to train myself to fully relay on God for ALL things. I want to praise Him and talk with Him as if he was right beside me as a good friend. I have been going to a great woman’s Bible study with a church that I attended a few time while I was single. In that study we have 5 nights worth of homework. Last night the following verse was in the “Take Action” section and it really sunk into my heart.

James 1:5
But if any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all men generously and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

 This verse is stating that if we as humans are lacking wisdom in life and life choices to ask God who without questioning will give it to us. It states in my Bible study  that “God will listen and respond when we go to him for guidance.” Whenever we need wisdom we can always turn to and relay on God. When we pray to Him he will generously supply us with what we need. This may  not be what WE want but it is what God has planned for us on our path of life. I am thinking about this word this week so that God will guide my daily decisions be it big or small. I want to call upon the Lord in all situation I am “stuck” in.  This week try and call on/pray to God every morning for the week. It will make a difference in your life.

If you have any God moments to share please comment below!

Love and Peace

One thought on “One Word, One Prayer #13

  1. God has been practically screaming at me this week! Ever since I took all of your advice and applied it to my life I have heard God everywhere! You are an inspiration and a beautiful friend! May God give you the guidance you need this week!

Leave a Reply

