One Word, One Prayer #11

I waited so long to  post my word from last week. I had my word on Monday but just was struggling with the right way to write a post about the word. Well over the weekend it came to me and I feel like this will show the respect it deserves for the word I thought and prayed over last week. The word I had that was constantly on my mind was FRIENDS/FRIENDSHIP. I was never one in high school to have a good group of friend that I was around ALL the time but I have in the last few years had some AMAZING women come into my life whom I now consider my good group of friends. When I am down I know I can call one of them and they will lift me up or talk me through a situation and give advice and suggestions. So here goes nothing……….I have decided to write my friends short letters in this blog post. There will be no names posted but they should know who they are. Thank you for lifting me up and excepting me for who I am.

 

Dear Friend,

As I sit and write this letter to you I have tears in my eyes. You have become in such a short time one of the greatest friends I have. You are such a great mother and woman of God. I respect and look up to you as you pour your heart and soul into your job. I am so thankful that our paths crossed in such an unexpected way. I don’t know how to thank you enough for appreciating and excepting me and the gifts and talents I bring to our team. You have become such a light in my day to day life. I look forward to catching up with you about your day to day exciting life. Your children are such great kids and I can’t wait to see who they become as they grow.  I hope that our friendship will never end.

Dear Friend,

Oh where do I start………You and I became instant friends! I gave you advice (which you didn’t take ;)) and you were there for me when I needed you most. You have become a wonderful mother and mentor. You have such wonderful and creative ideas to move your business forward and better your life for your family. I am so excited that I am on this journey with you and know that you will help many people in time. Sometimes it just takes patience and persistence before your whole life changes and your business booms and you have to hire on help. Your friendship means the world to me. Please dont ever change!!!!

Dear Friend,

You came into my house as a guest and now you are ALWAYS welcome as my friend. Even though it has been a short while I still feel like when we meet or chat we just pick up where we left off. Where have you been ALL my life!? I know that if I have an issue I can always call and lean on you. I LOVE the way you parent and only hope I am half as good and patient as you are. Your little one is so sweet and gentle. I get so excited when I get to spend time with you and the little even if just for a short while. Your family makes it and I hope one day I can do what your doing and MAKE IT!

Dear Friend,

My OLDEST and DEAREST friend! What would I have done without you throughout my childhood. You are such a strong woman of God and I love and respect that about you. You are such a great mommy to your children and I can’t wait for the day when our children can play together. I look up to you in so many ways! I cherish the time that we do get to spend together and am always looking forward to the next time I get to see you and your sweet children!

These were HARD to write! I have so much more to say about each of these friends but for now I will leave it at that. I tried to tie in enough information that the person that it is about would know that it is about them. I truly LOVE each one of you and cant wait to enjoy this journey God calls life with each of you in my life.

Peace and Love

Leave a Reply

