One Word, One Prayer #9

This week as I get back into the school/work routine I have found that I am SUPER tired. I had planned for my word this week to be relationships but as I sit here and write this post I am being lead to focus on another word for the week. Today when I began to feel run down the word ALIVE came to mind. This then leads me to think man am I thankful I am alive everyday that has been gifted to me. While I sat quietly thinking about the word alive a story of an event that happened this weekend pops into my mind. In order to understand the full story I will have to start with last Wednesday. As you may know it is now the season of Lent in the Lutheran church. I was raised in a family that we would attend Wednesday night Lenten services and enjoy soup and fellowship before church. When I walked into church last Wednesday I saw a wall with very pretty brightly colored cards. So I walked over and read what the instructions said to do. It stated that you were to write down a prayer request you may have and then take one for you to pray for over the course of the week.Β  I have had a thought on my heart for a while so I decided to let it go and give it to someone else to pray about and think over for the upcoming week. As I left my prayer I took a different one to pray about for the week When I read the back of the card I thought well we all have been praying for this family. The family that I have been praying for this week has a son that is close to my age. The family suddenly lost the husband and father of the family within that last few weeks. So I have been praying and thinking about this family as I go to bed at night. On Sunday after church I decided to go to a local coffee shop and pick up a coffee where I ran into the wife and mother of the family that I have been praying for. When I saw her all I could think was give her a hug and let he know that God has bigger plans. I know currently it is so hard for her and her family to comprehend the loss of their family but I just felt like I was placed there to encourage her to stay ALIVE! So this week as I pray for the loss of this family I will also be thinging and praying over the word alive. I pray that she can find peace and comfort in the Lord and knowing that she needs to continue to live for her children.

BE ALIVE IN YOUR EVERYDAY LIFE!

Love and Peace

Leave a Reply

