One Word, One Prayer #5

candle-light

I am LATE to posting! What’s new? I had great intentions of writing this blog post on Sunday night but instead I was enjoying a wonderful dinner with the man and cleaning the house. The word I picked for this week is a word that I think about often. I feel like this is a word that I live by and am reminded of often. The word this week is LIGHT! My parents and I attended a quinceanera this weekend, which I have never attended one before. It is basically a birthday for the young girl to come into womanhood and in the church to reaffirm their faith. My favorite part of the entire ceremony at the church was when the pastor asked the parents of the student to pass the light from baptism to their daughter. When I think about the word light I tend to reference myself in the sense of I want to be the light of the world. I want to shine Gods light through me in my everyday tasks. On Sunday at church a wonderful verse was read for the lesson which has to do with light.

“Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.” Matthew 5:16

Peace and Love

Leave a Reply

