Oatmeal Banana Cookies

This past week well looking around on Pintrest I found a cookie recipe that said it needed no oil, eggs or added sugar. AWESOME! So I decided to check it out and give them a try. They turned out so good. So I took a picture and posted it to my Instagram and to my Facebook. I was asked for the recipe (which is not my own.) So here it is (I modified it a bit.)

Oatmeal Banana Cookies

2 brown (ripe) bananas

1 Cup of quick oats

Mix these two ingredients together. For me they were still a bit sticky. I then added chocolate chips and coconut. You can add anything you would like. Next time I make them I will add in pecans and chocolate chips. Now scoop the mixture onto a cookie sheet. The directions I read said a grease cookie sheet, but I just used my Pampered Chef pizza stone. You will need to cook them in the oven at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes. I cooked mine until they were a pretty brown on the top.

560227_10100275095942598_1988652320_n

I ate several that were hot out of the oven but they were PHENOMENAL the next day because the bananas make the cookie very soft and the chocolate chips were so gooey. I WILL BE MAKING THESE AGAIN.

Leave a comment if you try them and what you add to the oatmeal/banana mixture.

One thought on “Oatmeal Banana Cookies

  1. Haven’t tried them, but this reminded me of a recipe I’m in love with. Baked Oatmeal with Strawberries, Bananas and chocolate chips. Holy Hannah, we eat the heck out of that stuff. I don’t have a recipe, I just google it every time I make it. Check it out, you won’t be sorry!

Leave a Reply

