Work in Progress Wednesday

I had every intention of posting this on Wednesday. I went home and took pictures and loaded them onto my computer then was too lazy to post them into the blog. So here I am Monday of the next week and after my sister’s BEAUTIFUL wedding. This is what has been sitting both in my project bag and in my queue to post!

So here we are again it is WEDNESDAY! I am so excited for this weekend as I have extended family coming in for my sisters wedding. So crazy to think she will be married this weekend. (I will be sure to post some pictures and the details.)

I have a few projects that I am working on this week. A good friend of mine had a sweet baby boy last week and I am trying to finish his blanket. I am so happy she had a boy as the color of yarn I am knitting makes me think of a boy.

Baby boy blanket

Hat

Hat

I also have a hat in progress. This hat will be one that will be posted in my ETSY account. I am LOVING the stripped hats

Once this hat is complete I already have the colors for the next one picked out. I am so excited to see what it will look like it is a taupe color with a beautiful purple.

This cowl was made after I had made one for myself. This will also be listed on my ETSY site this week!

Finished project

Finished project

This week I also finished up a mustard colored braided ear warmer. I really like the way it turned out and would like to make a chunky braided cowl. (That is in the works currently.)

Such a cute head band!

Such a cute head band!

Leave a Reply

