Baby Blankets

One of my dear teacher friends Kim had a new baby boy in May. His name is Blake and he is just the cutest thing. I try to make a blanket for all of the babies my dear friends have. I love to knit and crochet so I just had to decide on a pattern and the colors I wanted to do in Blake’s blanket! I decided because the ombre look and style was in I would try it out. I used an acrylic cotton blend for the blanket. Today I was able to go and visit the sweet new baby for a second time. I gave the blankets to him and got to take some great photos of the baby with the blanket.

One thought on “Baby Blankets

Leave a Reply

